Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

65c66-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

I love a lot of books. Too many to count. But I don’t really get to talk about all the books I love that often because I feel like I should always be discussing the newest books, and not series/books that I’ve loved for forever.

  • The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa
    • God, guys there was a time back when I was a sophomore in high school where I was literally obsessed with this series. I loved it so much. I tried to get into the spin-off series, but I just couldn’t do it. However, I feel like this series deserves a lot of love.
  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore
    • Another book series that I was completely in love with. While I didn’t like the conclusion of the series quite as much as the first two, I really enjoyed all of the books.
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
    • UGH THIS BOOK. If y’all haven’t read this heartbreaking and amazing book, you need to do it NOW.
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
    • Yet another series that I was obsessed with for a while when it first came out. While I don’t talk about the series much, my love for The Darkling will never fade.
  • Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    • This book has a special place in my heart. When I read this book, I was really just starting to get involved with the book community (thanks to Team Epic Reads!), and this book allowed me to connect with a lot of people. This book makes me cry all the ugly tears.
  • Half- Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
    • I haven’t finished this series yet, but it is SO FREAKING GOOD. Seriously. Go read it now.
  • Heist Society by Ally Carter
    • When I was in middle school and early high school, I fell down an Ally Carter hole that I still don’t think I’m completely out of. I really loved the Gallagher Girls series, but I think I honestly love Heist Society more. I love me some Hale.
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
    • I’m starting to notice that I haven’t finished a lot of series. This one is yet another that I haven’t finished. I really enjoyed the first two books in the series, but I feel like it doesn’t get all the love that it for sure deserves.
  • Maximum Ride by James Patterson
    • I’m going to limit this to all the books in the series except the last two. I went through a huge Maximum Ride phase my freshman and sophomore year in high school, and I still really love the series. I just wish James Patterson would’ve stopped at seven books.
  • Matched by Ally Condie
    • Damn, I really loved this first book when it came out. It was such a new concept, and I fell in love with all the characters (especially Xander). While the last two books may not have been as enjoyable as the first, I still think the first one deserves some major love.

What books do you think should be talked about more?

 

17 thoughts on “Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

    • bookaddictsblog says:

      I read the first book in the spin-off series, and I didn’t particularly enjoy it. I mean, I loved all the callbacks to the original series, but I felt like not a lot happened. However, the later books could be better

      Like

  1. Cody Roecker (@CodyRoecker) says:

    I still have yet to read the majority of these! I loved Shadow and Bone! I really want to read The Girl of Fire And Thorns as well ass Graceling cause I have heart great things about both! Confession time: I haven’t read any Jennifer L Armentrout books and honestly I am afraid to because I am not sure if they are up my alley… Maybe one day…

    Nice list!!! 🙂

    – Cody
    http://www.roeckerreviews.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Genni Eccles says:

    Great TTT! I did one for last week too (I’m not linking it becaus win one my phone:D) but I also had We Were Liars as well! That book was everything two summers ago! 🙂 I actually just read Half Blood a week or so ago and really liked it. It kind of reminded me of Vampire Academy with the relationship. I own the Iron Fey series, but haven’t started reading it yet! I really need to get on it though.

    Great TTT!
    Genni @ Ready, Set, Read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

