A Week in Review: Switch to WordPress!

Hey y’all! Welcome to another week in review! (More like two months in review) If you’ve read my blog before, you’ve probably noticed a difference. Like why does it look so much better than her blogger blog? Well, my friend, that’s because I finally took the time to switch fromnorthanger20abbey Blogger to WordPress, and it was easily one of the best decisions I’ve ever made regarding my blog. I love it so much.

Aside from switch my blog over, I’m so glad that I’ve actually been able to post a review this week. It’s such a great feeling. I haven’t had much energy/time to post lately. Recently, my grandma, who I was very close to, passed away. She had been sick for a while, but, for me, it was still a shock to receive that call from my mom while I was at school. I came home from school (Nashville –> Dallas) for about two weeks, and missed a ton of school work. So, when I finally got back to school, as you could imagine, I had a shit ton of work to make up. So, these past few weeks have been pretty loaded for me.

Hopefully, someday I will have a semi-regular blog post schedule.

Okay, recently, in
addition to my school books, I’ve been able to read a lot more. My two english classes are SO interesting (Jane Austen and Young Adulthood and Women and Power in Shakespeare), and I’ve honestly loved most everything I’ve read in them

Books Readleaving season
in January/February

  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen (school)
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (reviewed and LOVED)
  • King Lear (school)
  • The Taming of the Shrew (school)
  • The Duchess of Malfi (school)

 

 

 

Currently Reading:

  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (I’m only about 100 pages in, but it’s been pretty good so far)

 

Bought/Received:

  • The Leaving Season by Cat Jordan (courtesy of HarperTeen)
  • The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  • Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

 

Posts in January/February:

 

What has your week looked like?

Leave a Reply

