Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the amazing girls over at The Broke and the Bookish.
Check out their post here.

It’s no secret that 2015 was a pretty crappy year for reading and reviewing for me. I hardly read any new releases, which is extremely sad because so many amazing books came out last year. So, here’s my list of 2015 books that I meant to read but never got around to:

  1. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
    • I’ve heard so many excellent things about this book. It was EVERYWHERE after its release. I love books like this, so I’ll definitely need to read it soon.
  2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    • Once again, this is one of those books that I’ve seen so much hype for. It’s definitely right up my alley. I love fantasy.
  3. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
    • LEIGH BARDUGO IS MY QUEEN, AND I BOW DOWN TO HER.
  4. The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett
    • The cover really drew me to this one. It’s simple, but gorgeous. I’ve really been in a contemporary kick lately, so I’ll have to read this soon. 
  5. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
    • I love this series so. freaking. much. I have no idea why I’m not caught up on it yet.
  6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    • Sarah J. Maas is an excellent author, and this book really intrigued me, but I never got around to reading it. Like I said, 2015 was a slow year in books for me.
  7. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
    • I loved the first book in this series, and, obviously, everybody else loved it too. This series gets a lot of love, but I just never got the chance to pick it up.
  8. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
    • This one had so much hype that I was scared to pick it up.
  9. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
    • When I checked this book out at Barnes and Noble, it was massive. I didn’t think I was ready for that kind of commitment.
  10. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
    • I didn’t really hear anything about this until the very end of 2015, but everything I heard was very positive. I love books that address mental health, so I def need to get this ASAP.
What books did y’all not get to in 2015?
Leave a Reply

