It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #1

Books Read:


Prodigy by Marie Lu
I absolutely LOVED this book! It’s the second book in the Legend series, and was even better than the first. Too bad we have to wait ANOTHER YEAR FOR the third book, Champion.







Fever by Lauren DeStefano

While not as action-packed as the first book, Wither, I really enjoyed Fever. It was a very entertaining read, but was also very thought provoking. It just got me even more excited for Sever.







Fix by Force by Jason Warne

To be honest, I didn’t even finish this book. The concept of the book sounded really great and interesting, but turned out to be extremely slow.







Currently Reading:



Sweet Oblivion by Bailey Ardisone

I haven’t started this book yet, but my blogger friend Mary recommended it to me, and she told me it was great. I can’t wait to get started!




What I Plan to Read:

Perfect Scoundrels by Ally Carter

I’ve already pre-ordered this book, and I’m SUPER excited. I love this series almost as much as I love the Gallagher Girls series, and I’m excited to see what happens with Kat and Hale. πŸ˜‰








As They Slip Away by Beth Revis
I really enjoyed the first two books in the Across the Universe series. This novella got me a little excited. I love when authors write extended content on minor characters, and especially when their novellas help expand the world that the stories take place in. I’m excited to get to read it.

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #1

  1. Kay says:

    I still need to jump on the Ally Carter and Marie Lu band wagons. I can't believe I haven't gotten around to it yet. My TBR list continues to get dangerously huge.

    Have a good reading week!

    Like

Leave a comment